Post-Paradise is a grassroots experimental music series run by a collective of composers based in Birmingham, UK.

Now in its second season, they have created a centre of activity for new music in the city, programming established and emerging composers from the UK and abroad.


For Post-PARADISE(11) we’ve got Marta Forsberg from Stockholm who “creates an immersive environment, extending the sensory realm through multi-channel expansion and via light sculptures”, Japanese composer Ryoko Akama who “approaches listening situations that magnify silence, time and space and offer quiet temporal/spatial experiences”, and Dublin born composer Sean Clancy who “explores the tensions between found and original material, narrative and rupture, elite and vernacular values, and between innovation and intervention” (Journal of Music).

Check out their work here:

Marta Forsberg

Sean Clancy

Ryoko Akama

Post-Paradise website:

Twitter: @PostParadiseMus