Birmingham based improvising musician/composer, Christos Stylianides, presents the premiere of “ZOI”, a suite of music composed for large ensemble. Inspired by various personal experiences, the music combines both through written passages and improvisation. Influences stemming from a host of contemporary music/musicians and also the jazz/improvised music tradition.

Line up//

Christos Stylianides – Trumpet/Composition

Vittorio Mura – Tenor Saxophone/Reeds

Jenny Wood – Oboe/Cor Anglais

Seb Wyss – Violin

Claudia Dehnke – Violin

Daisy Yu – Viola

Jon Madden – Cello

Daniel Kemshell – Guitar

Olly Chalk – Keys

Aram Bahmaie – Upright/Electric Bass

Gwilym Jones – Drums